All Collections
Content Questions
What lessons are included in our DevSecOps Preset Plan?
What lessons are included in our DevSecOps Preset Plan?
Rachel Yonan avatar
Written by Rachel Yonan
Updated over a week ago

The DevSecOps course and preset training plan addresses all five phases of the application lifecycle, including pre-development, development, testing, deployment, and ongoing maintenance. These 26 lessons and articles help development, security, and operations professionals improve their secure coding knowledge and enhance the security of the apps you deliver.


Lessons: italicized

Articles: bold


  • Threat Modeling

  • Commit Hooks

  • IDE Security Plugins


  • Intro to Git Hooks

  • Security Code Reviews

  • Security Unit Tests

  • Docker Intro

  • Dockerfile Intro

  • Docker Container Hardening

  • Container Size Limiting


  • SAST

  • DAST

  • Dependency Management

  • Docker Image Scanning

  • Security Acceptance Testing

  • Kubernetes Static Analyzer


  • Docker Secret Handling

  • Security Smoke Tests

  • Infrastructure as Code

  • Security Configuration Management

  • Server Hardening

  • Secrets Management


  • Continuous Monitoring

  • Penetration Testing

  • Blameless Postmortems

  • Threat Intelligence

Did this answer your question?